share_book
Envoyer cet article par e-mail

23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism

ou partager sur :

share_comment
Partager ce commentaire par e-mail

ou partager sur :

PRÊT A ACHETER?
(vous pouvez toujours annuler plus tard)


J'aime
23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism

23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism

  (Auteur)


Prix : Cet article n'a pas encore de prix  ask_price

Demande de cotation sur ""
Ce titre est nouveau dans notre fonds d'ouvrages et nous ne l'avons encore jamais vendu à ce jour.
Notre engagement: Vous obtenir le meilleur prix
Aussi nombreux que soient les titres que nous référençons, absolument rien n'est automatisé dans la fixation de nos prix; et plutôt que de convertir automatiquement le prix en euros et risquer de répercuter sur vous un prix artificiellement élevé, nous vous faisons un devis rapide après avoir vérifié les prix auprès de nos différents fournisseurs.
Cette étape de demande de cotation est rapide (généralement quelques heures) et vise à vous faire bénéficier en permanence du meilleur prix pour vos achats de livres.


Sur commande

Des articles qui pourraient aussi vous intéresser

    Description de "23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism"

    Thing 1: There is no such thing as free market. Thing 4: The washing machine has changed the world more than the Internet. Thing 5: Assume the worst about people, and you get the worst. Thing 13: Making rich people richer doesn't make the rest of us richer.If you've wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn't ask what they didn't tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists-the apostles of the freemarket-have spun since the Age of Reagan.Chang, the author of the international bestseller "Bad Samaritans," is one of the world's most respected economists, a voice of sanity-and wit-in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz. "23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism" equips readers with an understanding of how global capitalism works-and doesn't. In his final chapter, "How to Rebuild the World," Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.Ha-Joon Chang teaches in the Faculty of Economics at the University of Cambridge. His books include the bestselling "Bad Samaritans: The Myth of Free Trade" and the "Secret History of Capitalism." His "Kicking Away the Ladder" received the 2003 Myrdal Prize, and, in 2005, Chang was awarded the Leontief Prize for Advancing the Frontiers of Economic Thought.

    Détails sur le produit

    • Reliure : Paperback
    • 304  pages
    • Dimensions :  2.0cmx12.8cmx19.4cm
    • Poids : 222.3g
    • Editeur :   Penguin Press/Classics 
    • Collection : PENG.PRESS NF
    • ISBN :  0141047976
    • EAN13 :  9780141047973
    • Classe Dewey :  330.122
    • Langue : Anglais

    D'autres livres de Ha-Joon Chang

    Bad Samaritans: The Myth of Free Trade and the Secret History of Capitalism

    Starred Review. In the 1950s, South Korea was one of the poorest countries in the world, suffering the aftereffects of decades of brutal Japanese colonialism and war with its northern counterpart. During his childhood, Chang (Kicking Away the Ladder), a respected economist at the University of Cambr...

    Voir tous les livres de Ha-Joon Chang

    Commentaires sur cet article

    Personne n'a encore laissé de commentaire. Soyez le premier!

    Laisser un commentaire

    Rechercher des articles similaires par rayon

    Rechercher par thèmes associés

    Thing 1: There is no such thing as free market. Thing 4: The washing machine has changed the world more than the Internet. Thing 5: Assume the worst about people, and you get the worst. Thing 13: Making rich people richer doesn't make the rest of us richer.If you've wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn't ask what they didn't tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists-the apostles of the freemarket-have spun since the Age of Reagan.Chang, the author of the international bestseller "Bad Samaritans," is one of the world's most respected economists, a voice of sanity-and wit-in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz. "23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism" equips readers with an understanding of how global capitalism works-and doesn't. In his final chapter, "How to Rebuild the World," Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.Ha-Joon Chang teaches in the Faculty of Economics at the University of Cambridge. His books include the bestselling "Bad Samaritans: The Myth of Free Trade" and the "Secret History of Capitalism." His "Kicking Away the Ladder" received the 2003 Myrdal Prize, and, in 2005, Chang was awarded the Leontief Prize for Advancing the Frontiers of Economic Thought.