share_book
Envoyer cet article par e-mail

Art Of Racing In The Rain

ou partager sur :

share_comment
Partager ce commentaire par e-mail

ou partager sur :

PRÊT A ACHETER?
(vous pouvez toujours annuler plus tard)


J'aime
Art Of Racing In The Rain

Art Of Racing In The Rain

  (Auteur)


Prix : Cet article n'a pas encore de prix  ask_price

Demande de cotation sur ""
Ce titre est nouveau dans notre fonds d'ouvrages et nous ne l'avons encore jamais vendu à ce jour.
Notre engagement: Vous obtenir le meilleur prix
Aussi nombreux que soient les titres que nous référençons, absolument rien n'est automatisé dans la fixation de nos prix; et plutôt que de convertir automatiquement le prix en euros et risquer de répercuter sur vous un prix artificiellement élevé, nous vous faisons un devis rapide après avoir vérifié les prix auprès de nos différents fournisseurs.
Cette étape de demande de cotation est rapide (généralement quelques heures) et vise à vous faire bénéficier en permanence du meilleur prix pour vos achats de livres.


Sur commande

Des articles qui pourraient aussi vous intéresser

Description de "Art Of Racing In The Rain"

A Heart-Warming And Inspirational Tale In Which Enzo, A Loyal Family Dog, Tells The Story Of His Human Family, How They Nearly Fell Apart, And What He Did To Bring Them Back Together. Enzo Knows He Is Different From Other Dogs: He Thinks And Feels In Nearly Human Ways. He Has Educated Himself By Watching Extensive Television, And By Listening Very Closely To The Words Of His Master, Denny Swift, An Up-And-Coming Race Car Driver. Through Denny, Enzo Realizes That Racing Is A Metaphor: That By Applying The Techniques A Driver Would Apply On The Race Track, One Can Successfully Navigate The Ordeals And Travails One Encounters In Life. Enzo Relates The Story Of His Human Family Through His Eyes, Sharing The Tragedies And Triumphs That Denny And His Wife And Child. In The End, Despite What He Sees As His Own Limitations As A Dog, Enzo Comes Through Heroically To Preserve The Swift Family. The Art Of Racing In The Rain Is A Testament To A Man'S Life, Given By His Dog. But It Is Also A Testament To The Dog, Himself. Though Enzo Cannot Speak, He Understands Everything That Happens Around Him As He Bears Witness To His Master'S Ordeal. His Enforced Muteness Only Refines His Listening Ability, And Allows Him To Understand Many Of Life'S Nuances That Are Lost On Most Humans. With Humour, Sharp Observation, And A Courageous Heart, Enzo Guides The Reader To The Bittersweet Yet Ultimately Satisfying Conclusion: There Are No Limitations To What We Can Achieve, If We Truly Know Where We Want To Be.

Détails sur le produit

  • Reliure : Paperback
  • Dimensions :  2.5cmx12.7cmx19.6cm
  • Poids : 340.2g
  • Editeur :   Harper-Collins Publishers 
  • ISBN :  0007281196
  • EAN13 :  9780007281190
  • Classe Dewey :  813.54
  • Langue : Anglais

D'autres livres de Garth Stein

Art Of Racing In The Rain

Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice. --Entertainment Weekly I savored Garth Stein's The Art of Racing in the Rain for many reasons: a dog who speaks, the thrill of competitive racing, a heart-tugging storyline, and--best of all--the fact that it is a meditation on humility and hope in the face of despair. ...

L'art de courir sous la pluie

Diplômé de Columbia, Garth Stein s'est illustré dans la réalisation de documentaires - la plupart de ses créations ont été primées - et la production cinématographique avant de se lancer dans l'écriture. Ses deux premiers romans ont suscité l'admiration de la critique américaine. Il y a ...

The Art of Racing in the Rain

“Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice.” (Entertainment Weekly ) “The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn’t only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls...meant for each other never really comes to an end.”...

The Art of Racing in the Rain Low Price CD

“Fans of Marley & Me, rejoice.” (Entertainment Weekly ) “The perfect book for anyone who knows that some of our best friends walk beside us on four legs; that compassion isn’t only for humans; and that the relationship between two souls...meant for each other never really comes to an end.”...

Voir tous les livres de Garth Stein

Commentaires sur cet article

Personne n'a encore laissé de commentaire. Soyez le premier!

Laisser un commentaire

Rechercher des articles similaires par rayon

Rechercher par thèmes associés

A Heart-Warming And Inspirational Tale In Which Enzo, A Loyal Family Dog, Tells The Story Of His Human Family, How They Nearly Fell Apart, And What He Did To Bring Them Back Together. Enzo Knows He Is Different From Other Dogs: He Thinks And Feels In Nearly Human Ways. He Has Educated Himself By Watching Extensive Television, And By Listening Very Closely To The Words Of His Master, Denny Swift, An Up-And-Coming Race Car Driver. Through Denny, Enzo Realizes That Racing Is A Metaphor: That By Applying The Techniques A Driver Would Apply On The Race Track, One Can Successfully Navigate The Ordeals And Travails One Encounters In Life. Enzo Relates The Story Of His Human Family Through His Eyes, Sharing The Tragedies And Triumphs That Denny And His Wife And Child. In The End, Despite What He Sees As His Own Limitations As A Dog, Enzo Comes Through Heroically To Preserve The Swift Family. The Art Of Racing In The Rain Is A Testament To A Man'S Life, Given By His Dog. But It Is Also A Testament To The Dog, Himself. Though Enzo Cannot Speak, He Understands Everything That Happens Around Him As He Bears Witness To His Master'S Ordeal. His Enforced Muteness Only Refines His Listening Ability, And Allows Him To Understand Many Of Life'S Nuances That Are Lost On Most Humans. With Humour, Sharp Observation, And A Courageous Heart, Enzo Guides The Reader To The Bittersweet Yet Ultimately Satisfying Conclusion: There Are No Limitations To What We Can Achieve, If We Truly Know Where We Want To Be.